Microsoft SQL Server

Microsoft SQL Server is a relational database management system (RDBMS) developed by Microsoft Corporation. The main query language used is Transact-SQL, created jointly by Microsoft and Sybase. Transact-SQL is the implementation of the ANSI / ISO standard for structured query language (SQL) with extensions. Used to work with databases ranging from personal to large enterprise databases; Competes with other DBMSs in this segment of the market.

MS SQL Server is a platform for mission-critical, enterprise-wide solutions, with high availability, increased performance and security. The solution is a well-scalable, fully relational, high-speed server that can handle large amounts of data for client-server applications.

MS SQL Server's record performance is provided by new memory technologies, which helps enterprises speed up their business and implement new work scenarios. In addition, SQL Server allows you to use new hybrid cloud solutions and take advantage of the new benefits of cloud computing.

Advanced security features, combined with built-in, easy-to-use tools and manageable data access, allow an organization to meet the requirements of strict compliance policies.

Microsoft SQL Server

Microsoft SQL Server — система управления реляционными базами данных (РСУБД), разработанная корпорацией Microsoft. Основной используемый язык запросов — Transact-SQL, создан совместно Microsoft и Sybase. Transact-SQL является реализацией стандарта ANSI/ISO по структурированному языку запросов (SQL) с расширениями. Используется для работы с базами данных размером от персональных до крупных баз данных масштаба предприятия; конкурирует с другими СУБД в этом сегменте рынка.

MS SQL Server – это платформа для решения критически важных задач в масштабе предприятия, обладающая высокой доступностью, повышенной производительностью и безопасностью. Решение представляет собой хорошо масштабируемый, полностью реляционный, быстродействующий сервер, способный обрабатывать большие объемы данных для клиент-серверных приложений.

Рекордная производительность MS SQL Server обеспечивается новыми технологиями работы с памятью, что помогает предприятиям ускорить свой бизнес и реализовать новые сценарии работы. Кроме того, SQL Server позволяет использовать новые гибридные облачные решения и пользоваться новыми преимуществами облачных вычислений.

Расширенные функции безопасности, в сочетании со встроенными, удобными для использования инструментами и управляемым доступом к данным, позволяют организации выполнить требования строгих политик соответствия нормам.